Recent customer reviews 



Superb

Pieter  Belgium

Stay 13 September 2016

Really great hotel just outside the old city. The staff is super friendly, we got a juice every time we returned from an activity. Free bikes are available all day. Best breakfast is the muesli and fruit one.

David B

Torquay, Australia

The Ultimate Chang Mai Guest House Experience

5 of 5 starsReviewed  1 sep 2016

Most of my travels involve Hotel or Resort accommodation. What a breath of fresh air a stay at Seven Senses was. The room was large and beautifully themed, cool with a TV and cable access to stay in touch. The staff are fantastic with amazing service and assistance. They all speak English which is a bonus and all have great local knowledge. Make sure you eat here, the breakfast and dinners are simply amazing, muesli, boiled rice and noodles were delicious. Did I mention the huge spa in our room and the lovely new swimming pool. Thank you a for a wonderful stay, I'll be back next time in Chaing Mai.

  • Stayed August 2016, traveled as a couple

Chris Chang

 China,Stay 8 aug 2016

A unforgettable sweet journey, five star living feelings

Very nice hotel with seven stylish and comfortable rooms. Very friendly staff taking care of at any time Very delicious breakfast Absolutely will live in here for next trip to Chiangmai.

Looking forward to seeing the underconstruction swimming pool.

Noaz from United States.

Delighted!

Seven senses is very unique with a ton of charm. The staff treats you like royalty and were very helpful in every way. The breakfast was delicious and a nice bonus. There is no way I'd stay anywhere else if I make it back to Chiang Mai!

 Stayed 2 nights in July 2016. Reviewed July 26, 2016

jimbo1969crawley

Crawley

“Very nice quiet (ish) boutique house ”

4 of 5 starsReviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Firstly, the arrival was wonderful. Jan is a very nice lady and was very warm in her welcome. Don't listen to the people who say it's hard to find. It's easy if you have a mobile phone with a map app which I think is pretty normal these days...
On the top edge of the old town near the junction with the road to Doi Suthep. It would be 5 minutes in a taxi from Thapae gate, and was 10 mins from the airport. 
We stayed in the Bangkok suite, which at 1600 b including breakfast I thought was good value. The same room in the high season is 4000 apparently. Not quite such good value but such is the way in Thailand over those months. 
Decor nice, and lovely little finishing touches...traditional but funky at the same time. 
2 most important things on my agenda. .quiet and comfort. Comfort scores a 9. Quiet and efficient air conditioning, huge and comfy bed (2 large singles pushed together but made up as a double on my booking request ) with superb so from pillows , no black out curtains, but stayed dark enough to not be awoken at 6am. This room has a huge jacuzzi bath which was nice to chill in after a long motorbike ride. 
Was quiet all night until the workmen started.... but not too early...They are currently building a small swimming pool.
Check out is a little early at 11 am
Breakfast was ok if not a little bland. Has to be pre ordered the day before and can be served up to 11am which is a nice touch. Asian and western foods. Someone near us had the Khao Soi which looked amazing (and big!) 
The coffee is lovely and I was given a free second cup. 
All in all one of the nicest places I've stayed in Chiang mai and I would definitely recommend it, especially if travelling there in the low season. 
Book directly through their website to save a little money too. 

Chong from Malaysia- Families with older children.

Holidaying in Chiangmai

The place came highly recommended, and it was truly great. The staff were warm and friendly, and very caring and helpful. Their service is excellent and we truly appreciate the Thai hospitality through them. Thanks again!!! 

 Stayed 4 nights in July 2016.Reviewed July 07, 2016

Siroj from United States - Business travelers

Great hospitality

The staff were awesome. Kind. Thoughtful. Caring. Cheerful. Friendly.

 Stayed 2 nights in June 2016. Reviewed June 29, 2016

Aggeler

 Thailand.Stay 29 may 2016

Great, unique place with excellent staff

Very nice hotel with stylish and comfortable rooms. Really friendly staff taking care of at any time and helping you with anything. Good breakfast and good looking food in general.

tomyam33

Figeac, France

“Endroit magique avec de bien belles personnes”

5 of 5 starsReviewed May 17, 2016

Google Translation

Les chambres sont merveilleuses, le personnel superbe, endroit de charme, j'en garde de la nostalgie. On se sent dans un cadre féérique. Je recommande fortement. Dès que la porte est franchie vous entrez dans un autre monde. Allez y vous ne serez pas déçu.

  • Stayed April 2016, traveled as a couple

Georgia

May 12, 2016 United Kingdom

Stay May 12, 2016

Omg what an amazing stay! We stayed in the I-San room which was lovely decorated, the bath was so nice! The staff are so nice & friendly, big thanks to Jan who helped us with taxis and advise on where to go :) Location is great if you want to be near the old town. You order breakfast the night before which is fine, be warned though the portions are huge! If you get the chance to eat lunch here do... the chef's food is great! 

hollycopter

Bangkok, Thailand

cute thai guesthouse with fantastic service

5 of 5 starsReviewed May 4, 2016

I stayed in the single room, which was just perfect for my solo trip in Chiang Mai. The room was super cute and had everything I needed, including all the things I forgot to bring with me. It has a lot of character, and I really felt like I was getting a nice Thai experience by staying in the room and the guesthouse. The food for breakfast was great - there's a wide variety of menu options to choose from and all are fresh and healthy and prepared just for you. The service is wonderful. After each hot day exploring Chiang Mai city, I'd arrive back to a welcomed glass of freshly chilled mango juice. The staff gave me great tips on places near by to check out too. I loved the location of the hotel. Its just outside the city walls, with lots of great Thai food and cafes in the local neighbourhood and in easy walking distance to the up and coming Nimman area too.

Room Tip: For solo traveller, the single room is a great budget choice - very nice with lots of conveniences

mangomangomangooo

Hong Kong, China

Nice experience in Seven senses

5 of 5 starsReviewed May 2, 2016

We stayed in this hotel for two days. The location is is quite well but it not easy to find. The first time we went there, it took half an hour by taxi from Tapei Gate. Not many people know this place. However, when you know where it it, you can find it easily by motorbike.
The most impressive thing is that the person in this hotel are so warm and sweetheart. After check-in, the girl brought a map of Chiang Mai to give us some recommendation for sightseeing. After that, she gave us two breakfast menus, one is American and one is local food. We can choose one set for next day's breakfast. Besides, they provided free fresh juice for us once we came back to hotel. 
As for the room, there are only 7 rooms in the hotel, which have different style. Different room represents different city in Thailand. The equipments in the room are all nice. 
We really enjoy staying there.

  • Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple

“A splendid place to stay in Chiang Mai”

Reviewed 6 apr 2016

miket t Farnham, United Kingdom

Seven Senses Guest House is within easy walking distance of the centre of Chiang Mai and is located in a quiet street with a rural feel. The service we received there from all the staff was truly exceptional and delivered with charm and grace. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel really welcome. The room was clean and comfortable with a good shower. Breakfasts were good and substantial. The owner is an excellent manager and it was evident that her team were happy and well motivated. It was very good value for money.

Room Tip: It's a quiet location and all rooms are equally good

  • Stayed March 2016, traveled as a couple

Un excellent séjour!

Reviewed 2 apr 2016

Nanaoir c Paris, France  

Une guest house à 20 min à pied du centre ville où l'accueil est excellent avec de très bons conseils!La chambre était belle et spacieuse, une salle de bain simple mais propre. L'équipe était aux petits soins: des conseils pour les excursions, pour réserver un taxi pour l'aéroport..Mise à disposition de vélos pour visiter Chiang Mai. Une bonne adresse pour se reposer car très calme et découvrir la ville grâce à des bons conseils! A refaire sans hésiter et à conseiller!

  • Stayed March 2016, traveled as a couple

VOESHE

Chiang Mai, Thailand

Friendly staff, GOOD FOOD, generous chef :)

Reviewed 1 apr 2016

This is my second stay here in 3 years time and the quality of this guesthouse is still there. 

An honor that the Chef of seven senses greeted us with free Pad Thai during my stay, as a conversation with the brought up the fact that I was working in an NGO that helps the less privileged in Chiang Mai. 

Also got to make friends with one of the staff there :) Accommodation were just right, comfortable, worth it!

  • Stayed March 2016, traveled with family

Busybee57

 Australia

“Perfect stay at seven senses guest house”

This guest house was an oasis of calm. The staff were friendly and efficient. We were given lots of advice on what to see and help with bookings. The breakfast choice was great and the meals prepared by the chef delicious. Our room was magnificent and the bed huge and comfortable. We spent one day walking around the old town and we left on foot and returned on foot so the location suited us. Our stay here was perfect.

 

SheenaJL

Hong Kong Region, China

A Traveller's Home Sweet Home”

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 10 feb 2016

I was there for the New Year holiday. Stay at a cozy single room for 5 nights. Staff there are very friendly and helpful. They invited me for a cute New Year's eve evening party with champagne and gift exchange. The owner Munee is a warm and charming lady and also a devoted buddist. She invited me to a temple where she goes often to spend the New Year's Eve. It was an amazing evening and cultural event filled with blessing and happineness. I followed Muee's suggestion to visit some markets and those hidden places to have the real Chiang Mai experiences. The overall experience at Seven Senses is quite laid back and yet I felt the warm heart of everyone there. I went home with refreshed

  • Stayed December 2015, traveled solo


http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g293917-d2281615-r346162743-Seven_Senses_Guest_House-Chiang_Mai.html#

Adzhappy

Stockport, United Kingdom

Very welcoming and pleasant

 Reviewed 2 feb 2016

A wonderful place to stay, Beam and her colleagues couldn't do enough for us and spoke excellent English. Each room is individually themed, we stayed in the Bangkok Room, which was pleasant and well equipped. The Fridge contained a selection of beers, soft drinks and snacks which are chargeable. Breakfast is booked the evening before with a wide selection of both western and thai meals available, all served with freshly ground coffee. The barbecued pork with sticky rice and Chicken khao soi were particularly good.

Stayed December 2015, traveled as a couple

Miu H.

Hong Kong

January 31, 2016

Friendly and helpful staff

Helpful staff; Magnificent breakfast; Clean room

My hubby and I are taking budget airline this time, our flight is unexceptionally delay as usual. When we arrived at the Seven Senses, it was almost midnight. The staff welcome us warmly, help us with the luggage, and finally we were told politely that the reception usually operate till 10pm only if not expecting us. Still the reception lead us to our room and explain everything, quietly :), We are thankful to the staff. We booked a Suite and the room is surprisingly very spacious, with an outdoor shower, everything in the room is nice, clean and neat. And we love love the shower as it's not very usual you can enjoy the starry night in the shower. However, we did not expect the cold current hitting Thailand and the third night it dropped to 9 degree Celsius. I must say it is not a very pleasant experience to bath outdoor :P One thing we have to mention and thank to the staff - on the day we left, before we got back to Seven Senses for our luggage we were stuck in the traffic jam badly. We only had less than 2 hours before departure time when we arrived at Seven Senses. We asked urgently if the reception can get us a taxi to airport right away but given the ugly traffic, we were told to wait and they will try their best to find a taxi for us on the street. Of course it didn't look good. In 10 minutes, a taxi arrived which is one they have ordered earlier for another guest. And they asked us to use it first or we can't catch the flight. I hope we did not cause any inconvenience to the that guest or the staff afterwards. We thank the staff again they are truly helpful and their hospitality is competitive to any 5 stars chain i stayed before. Last but not least, the breakfasts are delicious. It becomes the thing i long for every night during my entire trip :D I will highly recommend this guesthouse to any budget travellers. 

 Mick M
A hidden gem

Not knowing a thing about Thailand we booked this place at Kuala Lumpur before flying into Chiang Mai. After a long trip we arrived at seven senses. The staff where Very nice and made us feel very welcome. It is only a short cab ride from the busy restaurants and night life. Also if you are booking any adventure, elephant, sight seeing trips they will pick you up from the doorstep and Jan will even organise it. Room was great, we stayed in the Bangkok room, very clean, cool, and spacious. Breakfast is all ready for you in the morning. Amazing food, beautiful vibe. Highly recommend!

Stayed January 2016, traveled as a couple

  alice9992016

Chengdu, China

Really unique!

Reviewed 25 jan 2016

I lived Ayuthaya room alone this time. Very peaceful and private. Also it's a big suite. I felt like I have my own space in Chiangmai. Even I could do daily meditation. I was very lucky to meet the owner Munee, she is very good heart and beautiful. Highly recommend~

Guillaume W. Solo travelers

Switzerland, Tue 12 Jan 2016

Nice little hotel, very friendly staff ,Staff, Location, Value for Money

Maureen W. Families with older children

United States of America, Tue 05 Jan 2016

Beautiful Homey Guesthouse

Jan, Beam, Chip, Rung and Muneen - Exceptional staff - always ready to make your stay comfortable

Our stay at Seven Senses Guesthouse was wonderful. Jan, Beam, Chip (the chef) and Rung (housekeeper) went above and beyond to ensure all their guests enjoyed their stay. Seven Senses has 7 rooms each with their own names. The first night we slept in the I-San room, but for three persons, this room was too small. Fortunately, the next morning (due to a cancellation) we were able to move to the larger Ayutthaya room, which is considered a suite, located on the ground floor. This room comfortably accommodated three adult persons. A roll-away-bed was brought in for the 3rd person. This guesthouse is located on a quiet side street off a main road, which makes for peaceful sleeping. We felt very safe in this area as well. Each evening at 10:00 p.m., the doors and outside gates are locked for guest safety. The guest room key unlocks the outside wrought iron gate if one comes in after 10 p.m. The breakfast as well as dinner menu is excellent. The food is very good

Lee K

Lethbridge, Canada

Really very nice

I had the pleasure of staying at the Seven Seasons Hotel for 4 nights and choose to stay in two of their best suites; namely the Monorah and the Rattanakosin Suites. But firstly the staff of the hotel are really quite special people. The receptionist greets you with a friendly smile and warm welcome but after a day or so you soon realize that her sister, the very welcoming person every morning and night is the real work horse of the place. Trust in her to do and support you in everything you need.

Now for the rooms: the Monorah is very large but the Jacuzzi tub leaks and the side jets do not work. Also there are no curtains so you have the choice of shuttered blinds or open windows on the front of the building facing the street.

The Rattanakosin - suite is not as large but very tranquil. Open to the out doors as the hotel describes. My preferred option. Breakfast was very nice and their bikes are free. But check the brakes before you go anywhere.

There are other guest houses in the heart of the old city and may be worth checking out but you will not go wrong by staying here.

Stayed January 2016, traveled solo

FarangDan

Greater Melbourne, Australia

Excellent Service

This was my second stay at this very well run boutique guesthouse near the old city. Welcomed again by the friendly and helpful staff who provided a cool drink on arrival.
Nothing was too hard for owner Munee and her diligent staff, tour booking, car or bike hire, organising a Thai sim card or just general advice on what Chiang Mai has to offer, even a trip to their favorite temple.
Oozing cultural charm, this little guest house offers a range of well presented and clean rooms, each reflecting different parts of Thailand's history.
Food was excellent once again with individual needs catered for upon request, many tourists were dropping by to enjoy the fresh breakfasts Seven Senses offers.
Cant recommend a better guest house in Chiang Mai having stayed at many over the years.

Stayed December 2015, traveled solo


Paul C

Melbourne, Australia

Great location - lovely ambiance - very attentive staff

 Reviewed December 20, 2015

Stayed for four nights in mid December 15. The location is great, quiet and yet just a few hundred metres from the Old City precinct. Older style guesthouse but with private facilities and all mod cons. Beautiful decor in traditional Thai with a touch of French Provencal.

The staff (Jan, Beam, Rung and the chef) could not do anything more to make my stay just wonderful. Map, directions and advice provided on arrival with a glass of green tea.

My room was smallish but very clean and very well equipped - air con, fan, mozzie net, stocked fridge, TV and gorgeous ensuite open to the stars above (with flywire netting over. The bed was a little firm, but that seems to be par across Thailand.

Food in the restaurant was excellent. The comprehensive Thai/western breakfast, which was included in the price of THB 1000 (AUD $40 per night) was great - the muesli was to die for !

Would highly recommend.

Manila, Philippines


Exquisite and Tranquil

We stayed there for 3 days just last December and it was such a lovely experience. Moonie was such a gracious and fabulous host. Beam was so helpful and joyous to talk to as well as Jam. The food was delicious so kudos to the chef. The ambience was just what I imagined the best of Chiang Mai to be... Exquisite and tranquil :-) in fact we were there 3 years ago and thus we were excited to go back. I strongly and enthusiastically recommend this place. Thank you Seven Senses. Hope to see you soon!

Room Tip: Menorah suite is our choice. It even has a jacuzzi!

Stayed December 2015, traveled with friends

Akyy1030

Hong Kong, China

Comfortable and cozy place

 Reviewed november 2015

I stayed three nights at single room. It is a basic one but i found good enough for me. Comfortable! The guest house itself has nice and authentic style.

The best is the staff, Jan and Beam. Always welcome me with smile and cold drinks after i back to the hotel. Breakfast is awesome! Very homemade feel but delicious. I wish to try other romantic style of room next time visit.

Stayed November 2015, traveled solo

Kenn172

Wonderful staff in a great place

Reviewed November 2015

Wow! The place was great, the food was great, the coffee was great, and I would have been very happy with that. The staff put this place well over the top! Jan, Beam.. everyone at Seven Senses were wonderfully pleasant, helpful, and really made our stay special.
Breakfast set up the night before at a time convenient to you. Delicious, fresh, and did I mention good coffee. The staff were always smiles and helped us set up anything we needed help with. They greet you with a fresh drink anytime you return to the hotel. The rooms were very nice, comfortable beds, cool bathrooms.
This place exceeded our expectations. On expectations, I don't want to mislead anyone, this is not a high-rise 5-star hotel in the city. It is a B&B style guest-house in the tropics with mosquito nets around the beds, but it was comfortable and we thought it was wonderful!

Stayed November 2015, traveled with family

545hung

Hanoi, Vietnam

good location,friendly staff

 Reviewed nov 2015

I stayed here for 3night during my holiday in chiang mai and really loved stay here. good location.the room was clean .the staff very friendly and welcom. the food server in the small restaurant is also really good. i would recommend this Guest house.

Wendy K

Fabulous  review 20 october 2015

My husband and I spent 5 nights in this authentic Thai guest house the hostess is absolutely charming you feel as though you are part of her family she is so welcoming and her lovely staff just perfect. The breakfast is delicious the room we stayed in the Bangkok room is charming. Would I recommend this guest house? Without a doubt next visit to Chiang Mai we will definitely be staying at The Seven Senses Guest House a real gem

Stayed October 2015, traveled with friends

Tracy D.Families with older children

United States of America, 25 September 2015

Lovely place, lovely staff, lovely food

Beautiful rooms - warm and accommodating staff - delicious and generous breakfast

We showed up in the afternoon and realized I had booked the wrong date on the website. They honored the reservation since they had room and were nice to have us just pay the upgrade amount since it was a different room that was available. They were always available to ask questions about places to go and were willing to book anything we needed. The place is small, beautiful and comfortable with a lovely breakfast in the morningใ

.

น่าอยู่ เหมือนบ้านหลังที่สอง

เป็น Guest House ที่น่าอยู่มาก ห้องไม่ใหญ่นัก แต่จัดวางอย่างลงตัว เตียงนุ่ม นอนสบายมาก ผ้าปูและผ้าห่มนุ่มมาก ผ้าขนหนูยังมีกลิ่นหอมอ่อนๆ เงียบสงบ เสียงเดียวที่ได้ยินยามเช้าคือเสียงไก่ขัน และเสียงสายฝนกระทบหลังคา เจ้าของและพนักงานน่ารัก เป็นกันเองมากๆ

"It is like a second home." 

Sep 13, 2015  A TripAdvisor Member

Guest House is a very livable. The room is not big but  perfectly place, sleep very comfortable, bed linen and blankets are very soft. Towels are also subtle fragrance quiet the only sound heard is the sound of the rooster crows at dawn. And the sound of rain hitting the roof Owner and lovely staff Very friendly

Christopher L.Solo travelers

United States of America,Saturday, September 12, 2015

cute decor, super friendly staff, good location

staff, location, comfortable room

had a great (if short, only 1 night) stay at 7 senses. the staff was super friendly. the room was comfortable and quaint. location is convenient to both the old town and the trendy nieman area; just a relatively short walk to both. i would definitely stay there again.

Jennifer

 South Africa

 stay  24  august  15

"Comfortable stay at a unique Thai style Guest House"

  • Leisure trip
  • Solo traveller
  • Suite
  • Stayed 6 nights

Lovely large bedroom, outdoor shower was very nice.

Donna D.Business travelers

Australia, Tuesday, August 4, 2015

Lovely place to stay

Fantastic breakfast, warm and welcoming, lovely staff

Fantastic 

Dominique Z4 of 5 starsReviewed 24 august 2015

We arrived and were greeted by friendly and welcoming staff. It is a lovely guesthouse just outside Old City. We hired a scooter as it is much easier to travel around, staff can help to organise or there are bicycles if you prefer. Our suite is beautifully decorated and perfect. The staff are very helpful and always go out of their way to ensure your stay is great and assist with any planning of activities.

Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple


Molto molto carina!!!!

IsabelleCosta5 of 5 starsReviewed 20 aug 2015

Da fuori non sembra niente di che ma poi scopri un mondo meraviglioso!! Camera carinissima, piacevole, curata nei dettagli e ben tenuta. È vicina al centro e ci sono delle biciclette a disposizione per gli ospiti. Una sera,causa pioggia, abbiamo deciso di cenare lì, cena ottima!!!! Per non parlare delle colazioni...buonissime! Jan una delle ragazze che gestisce la guest house è stata sempre molto carina presente e pronta ad aiutarci se necessario. C'è la possibilità di prenotare gite direttamente tramite loro. Unico consiglio EVITATE la gita a chiang rai e triangolo d'oro: ore ed ore di macchina per non vedere praticamente nulla. Guest house straconsigliata!

Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple

Google Translation

"Very very cute !!!!" 

Aug 20, 2015  A TripAdvisor Member

From the outside it does not look anything but then you discover a wonderful world !! Cute room, nice attention to detail and well kept. It is close to the center and there are bikes available for guests. One evening, due to rain, we decided to have dinner there, great dinner !!!! Not to mention the breakfast ... delicious! Jan one of the girls who run the guest house was always very nice present and ready to help if necessary. There is the possibility to book tours directly through them. Only advice AVOID the trip to Chiang Rai and the Golden Triangle: hours and hours of machine not see virtually nothing. Guesthouse straconsigliata!

Superbe guest house

5 of 5 starsReviewed July 11, 2015

Pour des raisons professionnelles j'ai séjourné 3 semaines dans le Seven Senses Guesthouse. Situation parfaite, proche de la ville mais au calme. Accueil chaleureux, personnel aimable et souriant. Des petites attentions très appréciées comme un jus de fruits frais ou un bol de bananes au lait de coco au retour dans la chambre après une longue journée passée au soleil. Ménage fait tous les jours avec changement quotidien des serviettes et remplacement des bouteilles d'eau en verre. Excellent petit déjeuner que l'on réserve la veille (même si en 10 jours on a à peu près fait le tour du menu). Restaurant très bon mais également un peu cher pour la Thaïlande. Mise à disposition des velos. Facilité de réservation des visites. Très belle chambre "Ayutthaya" dans le style thaïlandais. 
Je recommande vivement mais attention à éviter la période du Nouvel An chinois si vous recherchez le calme.

Google Translation

"Superb guest house" 
Jul 11, 2015  A TripAdvisor Member

For professional reasons I stayed three weeks in the Seven Senses Guesthouse. Perfect location, close to the city but quiet. Warm, friendly staff and welcoming smile. Small highly appreciated touches like a fresh fruit juice or a bowl of bananas in coconut milk to return to the room after a long day in the sun. Cleaning every day with daily change of towels and replacement of glass water bottles. Excellent breakfast we reserve the day before (even if in 10 days we almost went around the menu). Restaurant very good but a bit expensive for Thailand. Provision of bicycles. Visits ease of booking. Very nice room "Ayutthaya" in Thai style. I highly recommend, but be careful to avoid the period of Chinese New Year if you want peace.

“非常愉快的住宿”

5 จาก 5 ดาวreview  7 july 2015

旅馆的位置不错,去哪里都不远。旅馆虽然并不大,但是整个风格让人非常舒适。旅馆里的所有人都非常热心,无论你什么时候进门都会给你端来饮料,无论什么时候都让你感觉很舒心。旅馆的自行车是免费出租的,早餐也非常好吃,一楼的浴室非常有特点,我觉得很不错。是会让人想要再来的旅馆。

Stay with friend in June 2015

Google Translation

"Very pleasant stay" 
Jul 7, 2015  A TripAdvisor China Member

The hotel location is good, where are nearby. Although the hotel is not great, but the whole style of people very comfortable. Everyone in the hotel is very enthusiastic, no matter what time the door will give you to drink your side, no matter what time makes you feel very comfortable. Hostel bike rental is free, breakfast is also very good, on the first floor of the bathroom is very characteristic, I feel very good. Hotels will make people want to come again.


http://th.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g293917-d2281615-r286669317-Seven_Senses_Guest_House-Chiang_Mai.html#

naughtb4

Dublin, Ireland

 Reviewed 28 june 2015

"Fantastic "

5 of 5 starsGreat place to stay and the owner and the girls who run it really couldn't do enough. From the great orientation to the fresh drinks when you are arrive back top notch all round 

Would love to see the fancy rooms!

Stayed June 2015, traveled with friends

Butik, keyifli ve rahat bir otel...

Bulutruzgar

Istanbul, Turkey

Reviewed 24 june 2015 

Güvenli, rahat ve konforlu butik bir otel, kahvaltıları çok lezzetli ve bir kere otelde akşam yemeği yememe rağmen yemek harikaydı. Otelin güler yüzlü sahibi sizin sorularınıza ayrıntılı cevap verip size yardım etmeye çalışıyor.

Google Translation

"Boutiques, cozy and comfortable ..." 

Jun 24, 2015  A TripAdvisor Member

Safe, comfortable and cozy boutique hotel, breakfast was great and the food was very tasty, although I eat dinner at the hotel once. The hotel's friendly owner trying to help you give detailed answers to your questions.


Richard

Australia

  • Stayed 21 june 2015, traveled 5 days as a couple.

"Fantastic people"

Facilities more than adequate, clean tidy and fresh. But it was the owner and staff who made our stay the more enjoyable. Nothing was a problem for them and their friendliness was outstanding.

Katie

USA

"amazing"

 Stayed 20 june 2015.

This place is STUNNING, such a beautiful sanctuary, the staff and food are wonderful! I'm so blessed to experience this with my family. I will recommend and return for sure! Thanks to y'all! Katie from Houston, TX.

Xiao W.GroupsChina, June 12, 2015

Nice stay

Food, service, people

It is a great stay. We all enjoyed the food. It is quiet Thai style,really special. People are very nice and polite. The landlady is good at English and can offer you basically every tour information you need. She is kind and helpful. Big ups for seven senses.

anndeza

A gem of a place

           Reviewed 28 may 2015

Lovely guest house. Safe and convenient. Rooms clean and airy. In the evening staff de-mosquito rooms w a zapper and unveil the mosquito netting around your bed. Its located behind the YWCA w good vegetarian restaurant near by.Easy to hail a Song Thaew city taxi for trips into the old quarter or trendy Nimmanhaemin St. for only 20baht. Owner is kind lady and super helpful w tips and will organize tours for you at a good price. Breakfast is huge and very delicious! I'm so glad I stayed here.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family

BirchgroveBakers

Montpelier, Vermont

Beautiful property, excellent hosts

Review 28 may 2015

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends

My stay at Seven Senses was fantastic. The room was quiet and spacious, the hosts knowledgeable and helpful and the location convenient. The property is located away from the very touristy area of Chiang Mai but still close by the city walls, so you can escape the busy-ness of the town but be close enough to enjoy it when you want to. Breakfast at the guesthouse was phenomenal and I still dream of the fruit and yogurt muesli bowl they served. I would highly recommend this guesthouse to anyone who wants an authentic Thai house and likes a quiet refuge on their holiday.

Room Tip: Downstairs room where I stayed was dark, but had a nice fresh air sitting area.


Kenneth M

Phuket, Thailand

My home away from home

Reviewed 18 may 2015


  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple


first time I decided to use a guesthouse while traveling and I was not disappointed.. the owner Khun Munee was a ray of sunshine when we checked in. There was a problem for our first night, no a/c in room, boy was it hot. It could have gone hill from here but Khun Munee listened to my concern and worked hard to make amends. Her actions turned this review from bad to excellent. Wanted to stay one additional night but sadly they were full for the next week, now I understand.

Room Tip: book a suite, they are all designed differently, very roomy and lovely...

Fiona L

Reviewed 17 may 2015

  • Stayed May 2015

The Best Guest House Ever  

My parents and I came in the morning, didn't expect for immediate available rooms. The host, Munee, is so helpful that she arranged two rooms for us immediately. Besides, she helped us to organize our trip in Chiang Mai! Very thoughtful and patient! We can order scooters directly from here. She'll try her best to accommodate you. It's the best guest house experience ever!

Stayed May 2015

gary horse

This hotel is great, the first is the front desk staff is very warm, check in time till all delicious fun in Chiang Mai are marked on the map for you, do not you ask will tell you, you get She gives you the map of Chiang Mai will be able to have fun on some. Boss is also very beautiful. Hotel staff will give you the address written in Thai note, so you can get a taxi out to play after the guests to the hotel. The hotel offers breakfast very rich, especially so delicious mango sticky rice. Let me say the hotel environment, than not 5 star hotel, but it is definitely 5-star B & B, especially rooms have mosquito nets and mosquito swatter, the service was attentive. The hotel's location close from the city, from which of petty street fashion is also not far (the street the hotel staff will be marked on the map for you), in short everything is satisfactory, go to Chiang Mai will definitely stay here.

Wen Dongzi

|

We stay at guesthouse is typical of the northern Thai Lanna style resort.guesthouse feels like home free, warm. Every detail to make you feel very warm. After checkin, we were lucky enough to inform our room was upgraded. Upgraded room, furnished very simple, but do not lose the details, and more importantly, we have an open bathroom for the stars. Check the inside of two days, we were bathed in the open environment. At first, really struggling, really naked and exposed under the stars. Haha.

Peter S

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends

This is definitely a wonderful place, I stayed in Pai room for 3 nights, the room was so lovely, unique, retro-designed, spacious, comfortable and clean. Staff was nice and friendly, especially, reception lady was so helpful and friendly.

Serene setting, quiet location but convenience walking distance to supermarket and Central department store. Amazing breakfast and you can order what you want from the menu, I recommended Pad-Thai, the tastes really good!
I had joined an impressive charming morning activity with guest house staffs to offering foods to Buddhist monk who walked passing by. This guest house is so pleasant and everything exceeds my expectation. I had wonderful time in Seven Senses-Chiang Mai and would recommend to everyone.

Quiet and friendly place to stay (with awesome Thai food) !

Eric 

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo

Great location, on the edge of the old city : quiet and very clean with beautiful bedrooms. the beds are very comfortable and wifi is good. Sometimes mosquitoes visited me in my room (Pai), but it didn't really bother me (there is always a solution and the staff was very careful about that). The owners and the chef are very friendly, very helpful and gave always good advice (transportation, shopping, places to visit...). 

The Thai food is really excellent (no MSG), especially the Noodle curry soup (Kao soi), the pork curry and the chicken green curry ! I really enjoyed staying here a couple of days, riding bicycle (for free), drinking good coffee, reading in a relaxing atmosphere and tasting high-quality thai food. I'll definitely come back here.

Luigi Paoletti

Veneto, Italy 

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo

Come una seconda casa!”

Ho trascorso una decina di giorni in questa graziosissima guesthouse e da subito mi sono sentito come a casa! L'accoglienza è stata calorosa e con Munee (la proprietaria), lo chef e l'altro personale si è instaurato un bel rapporto di amicizia, che è andato ben oltre al semplice rapporto tra proprietario e cliente!

La guesthouse è curata e pulita. Ogni stanza è arredata e decorata in maniera differente, il che la rende più simile a una vera casa, più che ad un hotel. Un piccolo, ma curato giardinetto contribuisce ad arricchire e rendere più piacevole la struttura e la vostra permanenza.
La colazione (che può essere scelta la sera prima) è buona e abbondante. Lo chef è molto bravo, per cui consiglio caldamente di gustare gli ottimi piatti della cucina di Chiang Mai alla guesthouse! :)
Buon soggiorno!

FarangDan

Greater Melbourne, Australia

Contributor14 reviews 14 reviews

A little piece of paradise close to the old city

5 of 5 starsReviewed April 4, 2015 

Wow! this boutique little guest house stands out from the rest. Having stayed at many guest houses throughout Thailand this one was a standout. After travelling around further north staying at some very average lodgings we decided to stay in comfort on the last leg of our journey. The guest house is around the corner from the mote area near RAM Hospital down a relatively quiet street. This place has heaps of character with each of the guest rooms decorated to a theme of different parts of Thailand. We stayed in the Bangkok room which was a very pleasant change to what we had been used too. Communication was easy with the very diligent staff and English speaking owner most welcoming a very helpful, their advice on Chiang Mai's attractions saved us a lot of time and transport to and from the guest house was a breeze, we could also walk to many places like shopping centres, markets, restaurants, massage and fitness centre. 
The chef was understanding of our food requirements and nothing was too hard for him, food was great, with heaps of variety and flavor although I think I over did it on his amazing deserts. We felt we were treated like part of the owners family at Seven Senses and were sad to leave, but this was a nice touch to the end of our adventure.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple.

Ian Albert —San Francisco

Seven Senses Guesthouse is the best! I can't believe how fortunate I was to book a room there to begin my visit to Thailand. The rooms are great and Munee and the staff took such amazing care of me. I left Chiang Mai with new friendships that I won't forget.

Michael Taiwan

24 march 2015 

"Just perfect!

Staff very helpful! Location is great, 5-6 mins walk to motor scooter renting shop and big mall. There are also numerous food stalls at night just down the road.

The room we stayed in was a suite, very comfortable and spacious! Most of all clean and has a lot of sun! Would stay there again next time visiting Chiangmai!

Anne S.Couples

France, March 12, 2015

Oasis in Chiang Mai

Spacious and confortable room, great breakfast and helpful staff

Spacious and confortable room, great breakfast and helpful staff. Lady at reception was very helpful and promptly negotiated and booked our hire car. Quiet location, yet within walking distance to the old city and department store. Room was tastefully decorated, spacious and with very confortable bed. Nice communal areas whre to sit and relax with a book. Copious Breakfast including thai options. We would stay there again.

 

Stephen R.Couples                                                                                                                                                                                   United States of America, February 26, 2015

Cozy place just outside the old city

Location, food, staff

Seven Senses is a comfortable place with great friendly staff. The room was beautiful with wood floors and was peaceful for the most part. The hotel is actually a large house, beautifully decorated. Breakfast was delicious, where you order what you want from the menu the day before. Try some of the Thai breakfasts as they are very good. The only issue we had was that it would sometimes get noisy outside our room as there were several Kids playing out there during the day and early evening. Not the hotels fault, but noises carry a bit. Location is great, with in walking distance of several temples and restaurants. Easy enough to get songtaew, local taxis, to where your going cheap. They can also help you book train ticket and tours at the front desk. Overall, a very pleasant stay

 

Nat Mee

Bangkok, Thailand

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple

Exceedingly Recommend Seven Senses Guest house for vacation and honeymoon”

We stayed at Manora Room which was very nice decoration and comfortable, private Jacuzzi in the big bathroom. Not only excellent breakfast we also enjoyed having dinner at the hotel every night. Khun Munee was very helpful to us. We exceedingly recommend this place for your vacation and honeymoon.

Chau M.Solo travelers

Hong Kong, January 12, 2015

A tasty and lovely GH

The food is delicious. The staff is very nice and helpful although someone doesn't speak English. I love them very much. There is clean and tidy. There is a convenience place

I satisfied all off the services. I had a clean and tidy room in everyday. The food is delicious whatever breakfast, lunch or dinner\(^o^)/ The location is good as it's quite close to the old castle(around 10mins foot distance). And it's close to a central mall which has a Topmarket inside. If you walk to Nimmanahaeminda road, it's only spend 12-15mins walk. There is a lot of restaurants and fancy shop. Finally, thanks a lot for help of the staff. And I will book the GH again

 

Keith E.Couples

Australia, January 1, 2015

Fantastic location and service

staff service location food

Had a 5 night stay here over new years and we could not have picked a better place to stay. The Chiang Mai room was lovely, and the area the hotel is located is quite enough but still close to the old city. The staff service was excellent, it was sad to leave. The breakfasts were great and most days did not need lunch.

 

Antonette A.Solo travelers

Philippines, September 20, 2014

the comfort of changmai

staff, bathroom and location

It was great. I like how the staff were really accomodating.They help you in everything.i will deginitely stay there again when i will be in changmai.

 

Raffaele F.Couples

Italy, August 21, 2014

little paradise in chang mai

friendliness of the staff, relaxed atmosphere that makes you feel relaxed, details of the room and its comfort

Munee and her staff were amazing helping in providing information on what to do, providing an English speaking tuc tuc driver to take us on tour, helping with the bus tickets and also giving us dinner even if it was very late. The room we stayed in was the suite with a beautiful zen garden with a fountain and light.really relaxing! We also had the chance to have a thai massage in room for basically the same price as going to a place outside the guesthouse. It was so good! Also the food offered by the little restaurant was very tasty and good! The breakfast you get is basically a huge meal! !Delicious! We highly recommend this guesthouse to all of those looking for a quite and relaxing stay.we assure you want to go back! !

Ke M.Couples

China, August 19, 2014

very warm guesthouse and very good breakfast

room style , breakfast and warm information help.           

Mari K.Solo travelers

Japan, August 23, 2014

四日間滞在

オーナーと、スタッフの笑顔と、やさしさ、美味しい料理

四日間滞在しました。 オーナーと、スタッフの方の和やかな雰囲気、配慮、気遣い、が、とてもよく印象に残りました。 いろいろと、その他のわからないことも、親切に対応していただきました。オーナーのセンスが光るゲストハウスで、可愛いオーダーメイドの雑貨がわたしは気に入りました。 あとは、靴を抜いで出入りするので、もう少し床が磨いてあるとよかったです、スリッパも、もう少し綺麗だとよかったです。

Lee T.Solo travelers

Hong Kong, August 14, 2014

highlight of my Chiangmai trip

service, decor, food

Service service service! Nootteya Teya , the manager, a lovely young Thai lady filled with energy, rainy day never gets dull when you see her carrying a lovely smile busy working around the house. Honestly my jaw dropped when i checked in, Noot gave me a 10-min comprehensive introduction about Chiangmai, though using the same map that almost every hotel gives out, she made it so differently AND with a heart! Oh yes, you can choose different breakfast from the long menu (15 or 16 of them?) during your stay:-) fantastic idea isnt it? She sent me to the door every time I go out, helped me catching song-teow or taxi (she bargained tirelessly with the driver for me) even on rain days. One early morning, I rushed like a headless chicken as I was running late to catch my bus to Chiang Rai, Noot warned seriously the driver NOT to pick up any customer along the way. How thoughtful she is! Each time she called my name during my 3 nights stay, it was just like having a cup of warm chocolate in Winter. People, keep up the good work! Besides I am very impressed about the different themes of room they offered though they only have 7-8 rooms. I will revisit them with my family next time. Beware of the mosquitos & bring along your repellent with you when you travel to Chiangmai during wet season (like me)!

Serene in the heart the City of Chiangmai, Thailand

4 of 5 starsStayed there once and have revisited few times. A cozy and hommy Guest House at the decent price. A very detailed decoration plus friendly and most delicious home cooking breakfast. Highly recommeneded place, a good value for money place.

Room Tip: Good price, service, location and a very safe place to stay in Chiangmai

See more room tips

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends

Simone P.Couples

Switzerland, April 22, 2014

Very nice hotel in Chiang Mai

Very nice owner/staff Nice breakfast Owner very helpful for organizing excursion

Janis M.Couples                                                                                                                                                                                      Hong Kong, April 19, 2014

Comfortable and relax

Very attentive and helpful staff, yummy bfast, great decoration

We stayed in Bangkok room, it was very nice. Have air-con and mosquito net. Friendly and helpful staff. Every time we come back, they give us very refresh welcome drink. Yummy big portion breakfast. We just love here.

 

Megumi H.Couples

Japan, April 18, 2014

superb stay

staff, hotel interior, food

it was great. the staff were friendly and helpful. great breakdast and coffee! would like to come back when we are back to Chiang mai again.

Ayako S.Couples

Japan, March 28, 2014

女性にぴったりのゲストハウス

スタッフの対応が親切、丁寧。朝食が美味しい。立地が良い。

PAIという部屋に泊まりました。おしゃれでかわいい! ただ、蚊が多く(3月)蚊帳はあったもののびくびくしていました。ただやる気のない蚊たちだったようで、一度も刺されませんでした(笑) 朝食もとてもおいしかったです。ほかのテーブルのメニューも気になってたまりませんでした。 オーナーも親切で、空港までのソンテウの値段交渉もしてくださいました。 次回は、別の部屋で、もう少しゆっくり滞在したいです。


José I  Senior Reviewer

9 reviews 9 reviews 3 hotel reviewsReviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities

We visited Chiang Mai last March, and we stayed at the Seven Senses Guesthouse. We had a great time over there. Munhee was very nice, she helped us a lot, gave us a map indicating restaurants, tourist places to visit, etc and she smiled all the time. The service was very good. Breakfast was excellent (one morning they surprised us with Mango Sticky Rice). They lent us two bikes, and we were able to move around the city easier. The Guesthouse is located in a Thai neighborhood close to downtown (wall) of the city and 10 mintues away from the airport 

I recommend to stay there because it's a lovely place.

  • Stayed March 2015

Corinna K.Couples

Germany, February 25, 2014

Creative design - friendly staff - great location

just wonderful! staff / owner so helpful and sweet, creative details all over the hotel, great located in a quiet road and still so close to everything

 

Xia F.Families with older children

China, February 1, 2014

Excellent

Good food,nice staff and considerate service

I'd like to promote this hotel to whom are going to ChiangMai.The location just near the old town,5 minutes walking.The breakfast are very delicious.The room is Lanna style but the room facilities are comfortable.And they tred many times to contact the Thai massage for us when we asked. The staffs ordered taxi and prepare breakfast for us when we leave at 6:00 Am.They treat guest like familly and I hope to stay here longer next time.

Kamonwan I.Couples                                                                                                                                                                               Thailand, January 19, 2014

ที่พักเงียบสงบใกล้แหล่งท่องเที่ยว

สงบ สะอาด ใกล้แหล่งท่องเที่ยว

ห้องพักสะอาด ตกแต่งห้องน่ารักดี พนักงานก็ดี ไม่ไกลแหล่งท่องเที่ยว มีที่จอดรถ เงียบสงบดีมาก

Monique G.Solo travelers  

United States of America, January 16, 2014

Pleasant boutique hotel with attentive staff

Boutique, unique & delicious food

The attentiveness of the staff is what makes this place like home and a favored among travelers --myself included. Often you arrive to a new place and feel overwhelmed; they are great a diffusing traveler's tensions and answering any questions you have about Thai culture. They go above and beyond to ensure that you enjoy yourself and get fair prices from red trucks and tut tut's. Pros: Very hospitable & welcoming staff, Excellent English skills, Tours Booking, Free and delicious breakfast. Free bottled water daily serviced to room, Mosquito nets, themed rooms (each room is unique), large and comfy beds, Cabled TV, AC, refrigerator, very hot water, quiet surroundings, internet accessible in open rooms, 5-15 min walk to Old City (depending on which part of Old City you want to go to), the more famous Pad Thai Gate is at least a 30 min walk--take a red truck Con: -In an obscured location (sometimes taxis have no idea where it is so say YMCA or Public Library), -Tut Tut and red trucks will try to overcharge you saying it is far (which it is not but due to road designs it may take longer to reroute & it is nearly impossible getting one on the Sunday Night Market as a solo traveler unless you are willing to pay ridiculous fare 100 to 200 baht BTW the real fare 20-30baht. Anywhere in the city red truck cost 20-30 baht except Meter taxis which have standard fare of 150 baht regardless of distance. -Meals are more expensive here but quality and portions are more than fair -Open bathroom (no door but rather a sliding curtain) -Hot water is extremely hot. There is no lukewarm, it is either hot as hell or cold.

Nipon K.Couples    

Thailand, December 10, 2013

เท่ เก๋ แนว มั่กๆ

สวย สะอาด เก๋มาก

สะดวกสะบาย เปนกันเอง อาหารอร่อย ห้องพักแนวมากกกก ใจกลางเมือง เงียบสงบ

Mark L.Couples  

Austria, November 21, 2013

Komfortables Hotel zum Wohlfühlen

Lecker Frühstück, geschmackvolle Einrichtung, gute Lage

Nette und sehr hilfsbereite Mitarbeiter. Zimmer sehr schön und gross mit geschmackvoller Einrichtung. Frühstück sehr sehr lecker, mit einer grossen Auswahl.

Christeene B.Couples    

Australia, November 3, 2013

Chiangmai has everything

Seven Senses is a lovely hotel, in a great location with very friendly and helpful staff.

We loved staying at Seven Senses. The hotel has a lovely relaxing feel from the moment you arrive and are given a glass of refreshing Butterfly Pea iced tea. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was very spacious and looked out onto a lovely water feature. Our bathroom was enormous with a semi outdoor shower. We really felt like we were in the country rather than on the fringe of a large city. The owners of this hotel have gone to a lot of trouble to make the hotel feel really welcoming. More like a home away from home. We had breakfast each morning which was always delicious. We chose to have eggs although local Thai breakfast dishes were also available. The Chef would present our meals each morning with a smile and it was a great start to each day. The staff were very helpful with our tour arrangements ensuring and also gave us extensive knowledge of the activities in the area -'especially information on shopping and local markets.

Shahn R.Couples

New Zealand, October 23, 2013

Beautiful stay!

The decor is stunning and very unique. Reeally great service and staff. Rooms feel royal

Highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a romantic getaway or to get a taste of royal thai style living.

 

Matthew C.Couples 

United Kingdom,September 3, 2013

This is one hotel we would go back to.

Great staff. 7 rooms, all individually designed. Food

After a very warm welcome we had a choice of 2 suites which were both great. Off the beaten track in terms of night life but better for it, however a walk of 1.5km got us to the weekend "Walking street" past some good local food places. Breakfast was a choice of 3 set menus which all looked great, we had muesli and fresh fruit and that set us up for the day! The evening meals in the hotel were very tasty, good choice of Thai food, large servings and very well cooked, great price too. We have stayed in quite a few hotels in Thailand over the past 2 years and this is definitely one we would revisit. Says it all really.

 

Chanitnun M.Families with older children 

Thailand, August 26, 2013

ชอบที่พักมาก มีโอกาสจะไปพักอีก

ที่ตั้งดี ไม่ไกลจากแหล่งท่องเที่ยว เช่นถนนคนเดิน ตลาด ตกแต่งสวยงาม อาหารเช้าอร่อยมากกก

ได้รับการต้อนรับที่อบอุ่นมากๆจากพี่เจ้าของเกสเฮ้าส์ แนะนำที่ท่องเที่ยวให้ด้วย ที่พัก ไม่ใหญ่มาก แต่ตกแต่งได้สวยงาม ลงตัว แบบไทยๆแต่ละภาค แต่ละห้องไม่เหมือนกัน อาหารเช้ามีให้เลือกเยอะ อาหารเช้าอร่อยมาก สามารถนั่นรถแดงไปยังแหล่งท่องเที่ยวต่างๆได้สะดวก มีที่จอดรถกว้างมาก เป็นลานหน้าที่พัก พี่เจ้าของบอกว่าปลอดภัย เพราะจอดที่เดียวกัน

Zoe D.Solo travelers 

Australia, August 25, 2013

A Hidden Gem

The staff, atmosphere and food

Seven Senses Guesthouse was really cute, and beautiful area of Chiang Mai. I usually try to stay in this area as its easy access for most things in CM and yet quiet. The staff were really friendly and helped with anything. They also had the option to participate in doing alms (offering food to monks) in the morning which is really nice to experience. Overall a great place and would definitely go back one day!

Huimin C.Groups 

Singapore, August 20, 2013

Very nice small hotel

Friendly staff, nice breakfast, nice design

Very enjoyable :) one of the best hotels i stayed when traveling in Thailand. Will stay again when in Chiang Mai.

Eng W.Couples 

Malaysia, August 10, 2013

Warm and friendly guesthouse for travellers

Attentive staff, great food, location.

Very good location, great hospitality and delicious food provided. We enjoyed every moment staying in and will definately come back again.

Alessandro I.Couples

Italy, July 22, 2013

Fantastic

Staff,room,breakfast

Simply fantastic all.. I never look a place good like that before...

 

Arnaud B.Couples 

 France, July 22, 2013

Cute little guesthouse

The staff, the information, the rooms

It was great!!! We had a beautiful experience, the staff was very helpful in providing information on what to do but also all cultural aspects

Arnaud B.Couples 

France, July 22, 2013

Cute little guesthouse

The staff, the information, the rooms

It was great!!! We had a beautiful experience, the staff was very helpful in providing information on what to do but also all cultural aspects

Regine R.Solo travelers  

 Netherlands, May 16, 2012

Superguesthouse met een superservice!

goede service, sfeer, schoon,

Het was mijn eerste keer in Chiang Mai en ik had in geen betere guesthouse kunnen overnachten. De eigenaresse Munnee is ontzettend gastvrij en heeft mij voorzien van allerlei reistips. Het is alsof je thuiskomt. Altijd een glimlach en altijd een groet (en een glas water) als je binnenkomt. De kamer is perfect; schoon, genoeg voor 1 persoon, airco, een klamboe,goed beveiligd en een geweldige buitendouche. Het winkelcentrum, internetcafe en een supergoed vegetarisch restaurant Pun Pun op loopafstand. De rode busjes staan tegenover het guesthouse. Ik zou dit aan iedereen aanbevelen!

Ricardo L.Couples 

Mexico, May 7, 2013

Fue muy buena estancia. El lugar lindo, el desayun

Localizacion, servicio, el personal de la recepcion muy atentos, serviciales y excelente desayuno muy abundante

Rebecca M.Couples 

Switzerland, April 4, 2013

super geführtes Hotel mit nettem Personal

gut geführt, nettes und aufmerksames Personal, gute Lage

Das Seven Senses ist sehr zu empfehlen auch für einen etwas längeren Aufenthalt. Wir waren für 5 Nächte dort und haben uns super wohl gefühlt. Das Personal ist extrem aufmerksam und super nett! Die Zimmer sind schön ausgestattet und blitzsauber. Die Lage des Hotels ist ideal, nicht mitten in der Stadt, also nicht lärmig, jedoch sind die wichtigen Ausflugsziele bequem per Taxi zu erreichen. Jederzeit wieder!

Rebecca M.Couples 

Switzerland, April 4, 2013

super geführtes Hotel mit nettem Personal

gut geführt, nettes und aufmerksames Personal, gute Lage

Das Seven Senses ist sehr zu empfehlen auch für einen etwas längeren Aufenthalt. Wir waren für 5 Nächte dort und haben uns super wohl gefühlt. Das Personal ist extrem aufmerksam und super nett! Die Zimmer sind schön ausgestattet und blitzsauber. Die Lage des Hotels ist ideal, nicht mitten in der Stadt, also nicht lärmig, jedoch sind die wichtigen Ausflugsziele bequem per Taxi zu erreichen. Jederzeit wieder!

Emma S.Solo travelers

Canada, April 4, 2013

Lovely

Khao Soi breakfast, Pretty reception area, Lovely staff.

Very pretty, quiet place. It's just outside of the old town, but very close and walkable. It was a serene place to come home to every night, and the staff there was so helpful and nice. The breakfast was delicious, especially the sticky rice & satay, khao soi and museli. I tried them all.

Kurt K.Couples

United States of America, March 4, 2013

Outstanding, friendly service. Good food.

Best service ever

Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Stayed for 5 days and felt like family. Highly recommended.

 

Yi T.Couples 

Taiwan, March 3, 2013

friendly and nice service

tasty breakfast, good service, nice design.

staffs are quite friendly, and provide good service during our stay. breakfast is also delicious. meanwhile, the different design of each room is attractive.

Andreas D.Couples  

Germany, February 26, 2013

Domizil mit viel Herz und Charme!

hervorragende und fürsorgliche Crew, sehr gute Küche

Das absolute Plus dieses Gasthauses ist ohne Frage die Herzlichkeit und Fürsorge, die Munee, unsere Gastgeberin, und ihr Team den Gästen entgegenbringt. Meine Frau und ich fühlten uns hier richtig wohl, erhielten wertvolle Tipps und tatkräftige Unterstützung für unsere Erkundungen von Chiang Mai und Umgebung. Im kleinen zum Guesthouse gehörenden Restaurant zaubert der Koch hervorragende Gerichte, selbst das Frühstück erreicht hier eine Qualität, wie wir sie sonst in keiner anderen Unterkunft in Thailand auf unserer dreiwöchigen Reise erlebt haben. Schade ist, dass nur wenige Gäste diese Chance nutzen. Unser Tipp: Versuchen Sie doch ruhig am erten Tag etwas aus der Karte. Eine spezielle Empfehlung zu geben, ist unserer Meinung nach überflüssig, obgleich wir in den 5 Tagen unseres Aufenthalts zahlreiche Speisen probiert haben: Es war einfach alles lecker! Und das zu ganz hervorragenden Preisen. Eins ist klar: Das Seven Senses Guesthouse war für uns die perfekte Wahl, die wir nicht nur jedem anderen ebenso empfehlen, sondern definitiv auch jederzeit wieder treffen würden.

Goh H.Couples  

Malaysia, February 8, 2013

Glad I chose Seven Senses GuestHouse

Warm friendly service, open air bathroom, nice location

this is a small guesthouse, @8rooms, all different sizes and individually furnished. as mentioned in previous reviews, the room chiang khan, which we stayed in was small but adequate for our 3 nights stay. i especially enjoyed the novelty of an 'open air' shower! there was even a small fridge and safe. the room was simply furnished with a very comfortable bed & old antique-like appliances ie table fan. we didnt get to meet the owner but her assistant nuch,was very friendly and helpful all the time even when we could see that it was a very busy time for her. the inclusive breakfast was lovely, esp the sticky mango rice that came as a 'dessert'! the guesthouse is about 15/20mins slow walk to the nimmanhemin road area but there are also lots of small shops and stalls in the surrounding areas. there is a lovely spa cheeva spa just right outside on the main road. i look forward to staying at seven senses again.

Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To me the location is most suitable for a relaxed and browsing kind of stay.

Gordon C.Solo travelers 

Australia, February 4, 2013

A quiet, rustic & genuine Lana stay

Friendly & helpful staff, quiet, clean rooms, convenient location & great b/f

My title says it all. This guesthouse is more like a home-stay and the staff are super friendly and helpful which makes all the difference. Rooms are clean, small but have an authentic feel unlike a hotel with 4 white walls. The location is a little bit away from the main touristy areas but that's part of the appeal. You could take a long walk or rent a bicycle or motorbike easily enough. The included breakfasts were delicious and I enjoyed the variety. A few mosquitoes crept into the room but no big deal and I didn't even sleep with a net. If you're really worried use the fan to blow them away. Cute little outdoor bathroom complete with bathtub. Would definitely stay here again.

Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: For a relaxing morning coffee/tea head down to the riverside. Near 'Wawee Coffee' there's a few other choices to relax down by the river with a cool breeze.

Susanne B.Couples  

 Germany, January 29, 2013

Nice stay in an original Thai Hotel

Good location, good staff, nice and lovely Hotel with good features to get to know the Thai culture

We were there just one night, but everything was lovely. A warm welcome in the beginning and a lovely Goodbye one day later. It was very nice to stay there. The next time i want to do more things they offer.. Visit the temple or giving food to the monks, and so on. The design war very lovely and the stuff helpfull.. Thanks a lot!

Meike B.Solo travelers  

Germany, January 26, 2012

Wohlfühlatmosphäre

personal

ich habe mich im seven senses guesthouse wie zu hause gefühlt. jedes zimmer ist unterschiedlich eingerichtet, das badezimmer liegt außerhalb an das zimmer angrenzend. das frühstück ist lecker, allerdings wenig. munee, die eigentümerin, ist äußerst hilfsbereit!! insgesamt ist das personal sehr liebenswürdig und ich würde jederzeit wiederkommen!

Jennifer H.Couples 

United States of America, January 23, 2013

Wonderful and Intimate Stay at Seven Senses

Beautiful Rooms, Accomodating Staff, Near Old Town

I have nothing but great things to say about Seven Senses. We stayed for 4 nights at this wonderful Guesthouse. Moonie and her team did an amazing job making our stay relaxing, comfortable and unforgettable. The rooms are all decorated around a theme and the attention to detail is first class. Furthermore, the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. I am 5 months pregnant and the chef was very accommodating with meals and special treats. We felt wrapped in warmth and love from the moment we arrived. If we return to Chiang Mai we will, without a doubt, stay here again! Thank you for a great stay!

Qiting Z.Families with young children

China, January 13, 2013

Homey and friendly feel

Ms. Munee impressed me so much which undoubted highlight my Chiang-Mai trip. She warmly introduced tour/shopping/night bazzar information to us.

Traditonal Thai homey style, but the warm color seems too dark to me.

Ani H.Couples

United Kingdom,January 11, 2013

"Lovely guesthouse with lovely staff"

Location

our stay at seven senses was very pleasurable. the guesthouse staff were very friendly and kind. the room was just perfect for our needs. we liked the bathroom which had an ‘outdoor’ feeling as the upper area was slightly open with bamboo/plants hiding you from the outside world. you could stand directly under the flat-panel overhead shower which was pretty neat too. we were very grateful for the mosquito net in the room as it prevented us from being bitten. the only slightly negative thing that i can say is that the sliding door to our room was very thin and so you could hear what was going on in the lobby outside. although we did tours for most of the time we were in chiang mai we were very close to the old city and just a short red taxi ride to the warorot market and chiang mai night bazaar. i would highly recommend seven senses because it is safe, affordable and in close proximity to everything that you want to see and experience in chiang mai.

Hui Y.Groups 

Taiwan, January 5, 2013

Lovely and cosy guesthouse with amazing food!

Relax and cosy place to stay

Very cosy, and Chiangmai style place. It's awesome to have drink for refresh when I went back to house. Breakfast is amazing!! You will never get bored coz there are many choices, no need to mention how delicious it is!.

Hui Y.Solo travelers 

Taiwan, January 5, 2013

Cosy and lovely guesthouse with great food

Cosy, friendly staf and amazing food

They provide pretty much everything you need during stay. Breakfast is awesome! Highly recommend try Thai style breakfast.

Yiannis N.Families with older children 

Germany, January 2, 2013

True hospitality and commitment

Accomodation, breakfast, staff commitment

We stayed 6 nights at this guesthouse and enjoyed the hospitality and commitment of the staff which took care of every request we had. The Guesthouse is near the old city and a phantastic alternative to the overpriced mainstream hotels. We will come back.

Kuo C.Groups  

Taiwan, December 30, 2012

great guesthouse with lovely decoration and wonder

decoration, tasty foods and good services.

it's a lovely guesthouse. if you were looking for a cozzy place with fine foods and nice services, you should not miss this! as for location, it might be found not that easily, but once you get know the city, you would find it quiet convenient. not far from old downtown.

David W.Groups  

Australia, December 17, 2012

Seven Senses: Nice Staff, Considerate Host.

Clean rooms, bathroom, helpful advice, excellent Iced Latte.

stayed for 3 nights over the weekend in chiang mai. my mother and i enjoyed the hospitality of the owner khun munee and her staff very much. the guest house is renovated with nice fixtures and keeping with the lanna style, which is lovely. the rooms were cleaned every day whilst we were away touring. any issues regarding mosquitoes were dealt with in a prompt manner, we only needed to ask. i recommend that guests of seven senses consider hiring bicycles, scooters or other modes of transport. chiang mai is not pedestrian friendly, especially during the day time. the owner, k. munee was able to provide travel advice and helped us book motor scooters for day trips up into the hills outside of cm. we asked for help in planning day trips that were less westernized and munee's suggestions were knowledgable and appropriate. we enjoyed ourselves very much. breakfasts were of a good standard with asian and western options.

Urs R.Couples 

Switzerland, December 1, 2012

Wonderful place to stay

Small guesthouse ... 5 rooms only ... cosy place ... jacuzzi in the bathroom

Very warm and friendly welcome by manager.. wonderful cosy but large room with jacuzzi ... can only recommand this guesthouse to anyone going to Chiang Mai.

Arthur W.Couples 

Philippines, November 5, 2012

Authentic Chiang Mai experience

Lovely boutique hotel with very accommodating hostess and staff

The Seven Senses Guesthouse did it for us when we stayed in Chiang Mai. From the owner of the guesthouse, Munee, to the impeccable level of service, and lovely ambiance of the place, everything was great. Being a first-time traveller to Chiang Mai, we went there with no expectations itinerary in mind. Having had our share of temples by visiting Ayutthaya and Sukhothai, we decided to shop our hearts' content in Chiang Mai. Munee gave us several market options and laid out a day plan for us and gave us an itinerary written in both English and Thai. This really helped us navigate the city and provided several options to find what we were looking for. When we were led to our room, named Rattanakosin, I was impressed by the authentic feel of the place which was decorated in line with its name. It was indeed fit for royalty. Service was also very good. The package-included breakfast provided the choice between Western or Thai cuisine. The hotel menu also includes some welcome-twists on traditional Thai cuisine while keeping its authenticity. The staff was also very responsive to requestes made. Having stayed only for a day, we are looking forward to coming back so we can stay a bit longer and enjoy the other rooms being offered by the Seven Senses. I am sure we will have another exciting but relaxing adventure in Chiang Mai courtesy of the hotel and its gracious hostess.

Hotel Feature Tip: Do engage the owner of the hotel, Munee, in planning how to spend you vacation in Chiang Mai. She is very knowledgeable about Chiang Mai and would offer great insider tips on whatever types of activities you may want to do. She can arrange for guided trips or, even better, itineraries that you could do on your own.

ack X.Solo travelers 

Canada, October 31, 2012

absolutely a home away from home!

location, service, food, comfortability and homelike hospitality.

I stayed in this lovely b&b for 3 nights from october 28th 2012 till october 31st 2012. it was very cozy and comfortable. mrs. munee vivuttanachang was very helpful and friendly. she was the owner, designer and manager of ssgh(seven senses guest house). she provided me with lots of useful information and guidance about chiang mai. the room was clean, thanks to ann and other friendly staff. the food was delicious. there were many different feathered thai food on their menu. mrs. munee vivuttanachang recommended different northern thai food for my breakfast so that i had never had the same food during my stay. i stayed in room pai. it was not big but quite clean and cozy for sole travellers like me. there was even a safe box in the room so that i could keep my passport and other important stuff in a safe place. there was a small but beautiful thai garden next to the dinning room. sshg was just 15 minutes walk to the famouse temple "wat phra singh" which was located in the old city. if you want to bike around the city, mrs. munee vivuttanachang would be happy to lend you her bike for free. wifi internet is available for free 24/7. i could sat on the patio of the mini-garden for a whole day, just enjoying coffee, surfing internet and relax. mrs munee vivuttanachang helped me to book all my excursions in chiang mai and chiang rai so i didn't have to worry about my trip plan in chiang mai.

Pongprapun S.Business travelers 

Thailand, October 24, 2012

Good service and very nice room

Great staff and owner

Very nice room and clean. This is the great place for relax and enjoy holiday. Good breakfast.

Suwicha S.Solo travelers 

Thailand, October 22, 2012

โรงแรมขนาดเล็กบริการเป็นกันเองมาก

การตกแต่งเหมือนพักอยู่ที่บ้าน อบอุ่นมาก

โรงแรมขนาดเล็ก ตั้งอยู่ไม่ไกลจากถนนนิมมานเหมินทร์ ถนนยอดนิยมสำหรับนักท่องเที่ยว การบริการยิ้มแย้มเป็นกันเอง อาหารเช้าเป็นแบบให้เลือกเมนูตามชุดปริมาณเหมาะสมและรสชาติอร่อย

Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ห่างจากถนนนิมมานเหมินทร์ไม่เกิน 2นาที สามารถเดินเที่ยวแล้วกลับมาพักที่โรงแรมได้วันละหลายๆรอบ

Kusumaln C.Groups

Thailand, October 23, 2012

โรงแรมมี Style บริการดี อาหารอร่อย

โรงแรมมีห้องพักสวย ห้องกว้าง ที่ตั้งเงียบแต่ใกล้แหล่งท่องเที่ยว

ห้องพักสวยมาก แต่ละห้องจะไม่เหมือนกัน มีการออกแบบเป็นเอกลักษณ์ ถึงเป็นโรงแรมขนาดเล็ก แต่ห้องพักระดับรีสอร์ทหรู มีร้านอาหารด้วย อาหารเช้าเมื่อ Check In จะสอบถามเพื่อเตรียมจัดไว้ให้ น่ารักดี ห้องน้ำสุดยอด มีเป็น Open ด้วย ภายนอกดูเรียบๆ ธรรมดาแต่เข้าไปแล้วดูดีมาก ตกแต่งสวย ห้องพักกว้าง เตียงใหญ๋ แต่ส่วนมากเป็นเตียงเดี่ยว แต่ใหญ่ นอนสบาย ถ้าไปเชียงใหม่อีก จะกลับไปพักที่นี่อีกแน่นอน

Katie A.Groups

United States of America, October 20, 2012

Stunning rooms and great location!

Beautiful, clean rooms, great breakfast, incredibly attentive service, good location.

Seven Senses is one of the best guesthouses/hotels I have stayed at in Southeast Asia. The hotel is stunning and the rooms are beautiful and impeccably clean. The adjoining restaurant is fantastic and the staff is always offering a fresh beverage or snack upon return to the room. It's in a great location. Absolutely stay here!

Gabriela D.Couples 

Brazil, October 16, 2012

lovely hotel, great location, amazing staffs.

a place to feel like home

it is a very nice guesthouse, with a beautiful decor in a quite area. you can easily walk to the city centre, and there are also many coffee shops and restaurants nearby. the breakfast is delicious, and for2 nights we had dinner there and the food was very good and the beer cold. the owner is adorable and helpful. lowu/lewis who looks after the guesthouse is the most friendly person we met in thailand so far. he will help you with everything you need and you can genuinely trust him.

Erik S.Couples

Netherlands, October 9, 2012

Hotel with a BIG Soul

Great Place in CM

Great Place,stayed here already for the fourth time and sure will go back again for a fifth timE

ei H.Couples

China, October 2, 2012

Authentic Thai guesthouse

different decor rooms

It's a lovely guesthouse with 7 different decor rooms. Good staffs, pretty hostess, new and clean room, and good value of money. 

Puliette T.Couples 

Netherlands,September 23, 2012

prachtig guesthouse, met geweldige service.

goede service, prachtige kamers

Mooie, kleinschalig. Zeker een aanrader.Je mag gebruik maken van de fietsen, en de gastvrouw is echt een gastvrouw...je voelt je erg welkom.

Hotel Feature Tip: goede uitvalbasis voor diverse excursies..

Mie M.Solo travelers 

 September 17, 2012

キレイでおしゃれなホテル

何においても文句なし!

私は1番安い一人部屋に泊まりました。 部屋は狭目なのかもしれませんが、私にとっては充分でした。 ベットにカヤがついてて、天蓋気分を味わえるし、部屋の雰囲気も清潔でキレイでオシャレで良かったです。 お風呂はバスタブ付きですが、天井が吹き抜けで、ワラで覆われてる感じなので、覗こうと思えば覗ける感じ。 深夜に入ったらこわいかもしれませんが、こわがりな私でもその雰囲気を楽しんで入ることができました。 ホテルでは無いので、料金的にもスケール的にも、ゲストハウスぽいのに、ミニだけど冷凍&冷蔵庫がついているのと、ハンガー付きの洋服箪笥があるのが良かったです。 各部屋が、それぞれパーイやチェンライなど、東北の町をコンセプトにされていて、それもまた面白いです。 朝食は洋食何種類かとタイ料理何種類かが選べて、併設のオープンカフェで食べられるのが、雰囲気も良くて良かったです。 大きい部屋もちらっと見たら、 広そうで雰囲気も良かったので、次回はそっちに泊まってみたいなぁと 思いました。 オーナー女性も品がある方で、スタッフの方の対応も親身になってくれ、とても良かったです。 場所はちょっと分かりにくいので、宿の電話番号を控えておくのが良いです。

Thao N.Families with older children  

  Vietnam, September 7, 2012

Unique beauty at Chiang Mai

the hotel owner is very helpful, warm-hearted and professional, the rooms are impressive

We plan to stay there 1 day only so we book 2 best rooms: Ayuthaya and Ratanaskin. And we are very pleased with how the decoration and nature the rooms brought to us. Everything was perfect, the beds, sofas and especially the bathrooms. We never felt so close to the nature like that. The owner Munee is very friendly and enthusiastic to make us have such an enjoyable stay. We will definitely come back to Seven Senses Guesthouse when we have chance to come back to Chiang Mai.

Kent T.Groups 

Singapore, September 2, 2012

Home Away From Home

True Thai hospitality

I would say it's much more friendly B&B than a "guesthouse", especially when the owner actually lives in the same bungalow. Simple yet tastefully and thoughtfully decorated, each of the 7 rooms has its unique theme that depicts different aspects of thai heritage. Nice. Despite a small hiccup in my reservation, the staff and owner quickly apologized, and offered immediate alternatives to cater to my needs, with humble and sincere smiles throughout the whole processs. Nice. The chef dashes out of nowhere handing you a glass of ice cold herbal drink with an ice cold towel to cool you down and warm you up everytime you step into the living-room-turn-lobby. Nice. The owner (a beautiful, elegant lady) gives you all her time to help you in anything you need to know about Chiangmai. Nice.

Ganniga S.Families with older children 

Thailand, August 27, 2012

just wonderful!

best service in town

resonable price clean rooms and good service.in this small guest house u find very warm welcome

Lily H.Solo travelers 

Canada, August 20, 2012

Charming guesthouse with fantastic service

Service!!!

Seven senses is a charming guesthouse. What sets it apart though from other hotels/guesthouses is the incredible level of service it offers. Munee, and her staff, are incredibly attentive and accommodating. You really get a sense that they have your interest at heart and make a point to orient you to the city, the typical 'price range' of souvenirs, honest local places etc.

Sanne B.Couples 

Netherlands, August 18, 2012

Creative decorated rooms, very friendly people

Beautiful rooms, excellent help and advice

we stayed for 3 nights. we had a warm welcome with a nice cold drink. rooms are beautiful decorated in styles from different thai regions. the owner munnee is very helpfull with advice. enough privacy though. we rented a motorbike through her and the bike and service were very good. close enough to the old city, but also close to the university area. would definately stay there again.

Cathrine W.Couples 

United Kingdom,August 14, 2012

3rd time in the most amazing of guesthouses

Rooms are wonderful, food is top notch and the service of Munee and team is second to none

What more can I say about the best place we have ever found. We just popped back for a 3rd time this trip and loved every second. We stayed in a suite which was decorated beautifully. We also were invited into the kitchen to watch our favourite dish, Khao soy, be prepared. Was a great experience. My advice to you, stay here....!

Yuen S.Families with young children 

China, August 8, 2012

Beautiful guesthouse

The relaxing atmosphere

There are different styles of rooms. I stayed in Manorah. The bed is king size. Bathroom is really big with jacuzzi. The breakfast is delicious. All staffs in the guesthouse are very nice. They always smile. The hostress, Munee, introduced the place to go, such as the nearest plaza, Chiang Mai Zoo, good place to eat. The room is mosquito free. If I go to CM again, I absolutely stay there again.

Shopping Tip: We walk to Nimman. Rd. with 20 mins. If walk continously along the road, we find The shop export 71, we stay there to buy some good quality clothes with very cheap price.

Suchada J.Couples 

Thailand, August 3, 2012

ถ้าหาบรรยากาศเป็นกันเองอยู่สบายๆก็ที่นี่เลยครับ

พี่หมู(เจ้าของ) น่ารักมากครับ

พักผ่อนสบายๆเป็นกันเอง ถ้าสงสัยอะไรก็มีพี่หมูคอยช่วยให้คำแนะนำอยู่ครับ ที่พักอยู่ใกล้เซ็นทัลกาดสวนแก้ว ไปอีกนิกก็นิมมานแล้ว หรืออยากชิลก็เดินรอบคูเล่นก็ได้ มีจักรยานให้ขี่เล่นด้วย โดยรวมประทับใจครับ

Katherine H.Groups 

Canada, August 3, 2012

Amazing hotel, great service

Friendly service, the best food, amazing room

The guesthouse was well and above what we had expected, not least because of the great price. The owner and the chef made our stay awesome, lots of perks along the way, very attentive service. Breakfast was delicious and rooms were huge and very well decorated. The hotel is on the north east corner of the main square of Chiang Mai, so a bit away from the touristy/backpacker section but is great for a bit of peace and quite and definitely not difficult to get there (10 mins walk or easy tuktuk). Absolutely recommend - what a treat.

Katherine H.Groups 

 Canada, August 3, 2012

Amazing hotel, great service

Friendly service, the best food, amazing room

The guesthouse was well and above what we had expected, not least because of the great price. The owner and the chef made our stay awesome, lots of perks along the way, very attentive service. Breakfast was delicious and rooms were huge and very well decorated. The hotel is on the north east corner of the main square of Chiang Mai, so a bit away from the touristy/backpacker section but is great for a bit of peace and quite and definitely not difficult to get there (10 mins walk or easy tuktuk). Absolutely recommend - what a treat.

Benoit A.Couples 

France, July 18, 2012

Lovely guesthouse, Nice service

Very helpful owner, clean rooms, good breakfast

First of all, this is à guesthouse not à hotel so you should expect a quite place à helpful staff and owner's family. It is not located inside thé square shaped city center but very close. Thé muesli breakfast is excellent.

Cathrine W.Couples 

United Kingdom, July 16, 2012

The most beautiful hotel we have ever found

Stunning rooms, wonderful food, the most incredibley friendly helpful staff

We booked for 3 nights and stayed for 13, The rooms were stunning, large, comfortable and all different. The food is great, they will serve it to your room. The ambience of the place is second to none from the sound of the water features to the background music. It's in a great part of town, away from the backpackers but close to everything you need. The owner and her family are so lovely. Nothing is too much trouble, so friendly and accommodating. You always welcome to join her in meditation at the temple each evening or give arlms to the monks in the morning. The other Staff are equally as nice. Always with a smile and will do anything to enhance your stay. This really is our favourite place we have stayed and we will Be back for sure. We don't want to leave

Restaurant Tip: The Khao soy for breakfast (or any other time) is superb!

Julie C.Groups 

Canada, July 15, 2012

Beautiful authentic guesthouse

Friendly staff, beautiful decor, delicious breakfast

This is a little gem of a guesthouse. Unfortunately, I was traveling with a couple of friends and we asked for an extra bed. The extra bed is a camping bed and suitable for a child, not an adult. It was very uncomfortable and awkward sleeping on it next to a lush king size bed... I felt like I was crashing a honeymoon suite. I highly recommend this guesthouse for couples but thought it was a shame we were sold a room for 3 adults when it is not the case. No problem if you are a family with a child. The breakfast is DELICIOUS, the owner is super friendly and helpful, the rooms are beautifully decorated...

Ty M.Couples 

United States of America, July 9, 2012

Beautiful and uniquely designed

Price, design, service

There are only seven rooms in this hotel and each room is designed thematically based on a different region in Thailand. This makes each room completely unique and beautiful starting with the gorgeous colorful antique doors to each room. This place should really be considered more of a bed and breakfast than a hotel. We got a great deal on the price and thus the value was fantastic. Overall a very good experience.


Brandon B.Couples 

Canada, June 29, 2012

Caring service & stylish rooms

Nice rooms, air-con, in house restaurant & cafe

Service was extremely friendly & helpful, They booked tours, helped find things and even lent us bikes to go out for a day. Terrific!


hn H.Couples 

United States of America, June 24, 2012

Great Hotel and Excellent Location

friendly staff, amazing amenities

There is nothing negative I could stay about the hotel. The staff was more then helpful. The room itself was beautiful.

Teresita C.Solo travelers 

United States of America, June 23, 2012

Pleasant guest house with helpful owner

Beautiful room and bathroom, delicious breakfast, lovely immaculate house.

i booked for 7 nights and liked it so much i added another night, (would have added more but they were booked). i liked all the fresh fruit at breakfast, the service, my beautiful, clean and very quiet upstairs room, and sitting by the koi fish pond where i enjoyed my morning coffee. it is just outside old city so i could walk about 15 minutes to get to temples, shops, food, sunday night market, etc. easy to take red bus or tuk tuk back to guest house. was just a 5 minute walk to 7-11, starbucks, and an air conditioned shopping mall with a food court with live music on ground floor, and a movie theater on 4th floor.

akamatsu T.Solo travelers 

Japan, June 12, 2012

素敵なオーナーと清潔感

親切なスタッフ

宿泊時は、女性オーナーと2人のお子さんの家族でスタッフをされてるようでした。日本人っぽいお顔立ちの美人女性オーナーが親切にいろいろと対応してくれました。安い値段で中級のホテルに泊まれたような感じです。ところどころに、手作り感もありました。 ツアーの手配などもしてくれましたし、流暢に英語ができるオーナーなのでいろいろとお話もできます。

Yiren C.Solo travelers 

Taiwan, June 10, 2012

quite, lovely and stylish guesthouse

quite, lovely and stylish

small guesthouse only have 6-7 rooms with very stylish furniture/decoration, the owner is very friendly and helpful. close to Nimman area and department store, the rate in off-season is quite good. I will highly recommend my friends to stay here and definitely I will stay here in next trip.

Linda D.Solo travelers 

United States of America, May 22, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this guesthouse.

Relaxing, Good Location, Great Food, Clean and Tastefully Decorated

My stay at the Seven Senses Guesthouse was the most enjoyable I’ve had since I’ve been in Thailand. The owner has done an excellent job of decorating this guesthouse and my room was beautiful - very relaxing. The breakfast menu is diverse but I couldn’t get enough of the fresh fruit, yoghurt and muesli – absolutely delicious! Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.

Hotel Feature Tip: This guesthouse in close to many restaurants, shopping, and nightlife. The red taxi's are conveniently located across the road from the guesthouse making inexpensive transportation to many markets, China Town, and the "Old City" minutes away.

Sathaporn W.CouplesThailand, May 18, 2012

โรงแรมน่ารัก พนักงานและเจ้าของดูแลดีมาก

ทำเลใกล้คูเมือง

เจ้าของและพนักงานดูแลดีมาก เป็นกันเอง บรรกาศสบายๆ ห้องพักก็สวย เรียบง่าย แต่ฝักบัวห้องผมน้ำไม่ค่อยแรง ได้แจ้งให้โรงแรมได้รับทราบเพื่ิอไปแก้ไขแล้ว โรงแรมสามารถจัดของให้ตักบาตร (100 บาท)

Vanichaya C.Groups

Thailand, May 7, 2012

ห้องพักตกแต่งสวย

ให้่บริการดี

เจ้าของที่พักน่ารักมาก ให้บริการดี..แนะนำที่เที่ยวให้ด้วย เป็นกันเองมากๆ เปลี่ยนห้องให้เป็นห้อง superior โดยไม่ิคิดเงินเพิ่ม (เพราะตอนแรกได้ห้องที่ห้องน้ำไม่มีประตู) อาหารเช้ามีให้เลือกเป็นเซท และก็มีกาแฟให้ลองชิมด้วย อบอุ่นเหมือนอยู่บ้านจริงๆ

Kairop K.Solo travelersThailand, April 20, 2012

เกสต์เฮ้าส์น่ารัก ที่ให้บริการอบอุ่น

บ้านพักขนาดเล็ก ห้องพักน่ารัก

เป็นเกสต์เฮ้าส์ที่น่ารัก ให้ความอบอุ่นเหมือนอยู่บ้าน อาหารเช้าอร่อย มีให้เลือก 3 แบบ เดินทางไปมาสะดวก อยู่ใกล้กับเซ็นทรัลกาดสวนแก้ว และถนนหลัก ๆ หลายสายของเชียงใหม่ ห้องพักตกแต่งน่ารัก และ เจ้าของเกสต์เฮ้าส์ น่ารักมาก ชื่อคุณหมู

Nightlife Tip: ใกล้ถนนนิมมานเหมินทร์ เดินทางไปได้สะดวก หรือจะเลือกไปไนท์บาร์ซ่าร์ ก็ไม่ได้ไกลเลย

Ruangrod S.Solo travelers

 April 16, 2012

Nice manner and friendly

Big room sizing, and comtemporary styling of decoration

the owner of the hotel she so friendly. the room is bigger sizing than the other place in the same type of guset house . and also the location is not far from downtown, you can bike the bicycle to there.

 Andrew S.Solo travelers

Canada, April 13, 2012

Pinnacle of Guesthouse Hospitality

Wonderful Family Charm, Excellent Owners, Delicious Food

this guesthouse is an exceptional property and i will certainly return in the future. the location is quiet and beautiful and the property is wonderfully maintained. i have had several meals here and i have always been pleased and satisfied. the rooms are clean, the tv stations have thai and english programs. even the bath soaps and linens are perfectly selected and generous.

Restaurant Tip: try the baked goods as they are delicious!

 Surinnart C.Couples

Thailand, March 18, 2012

ห้องสวยดี

ห้องสวยหลายสไตล์

ห้องพักดี มีหลากหลายแนวให้เลือก มีอ่างอาบน้ำจากุซซี่ มีฝักบัวใหญ่ๆ เตียงนอนดี ห้องใหม่และสะอาดมาก บริการด้วยใจ 

Hotel Feature Tip: ห้องอาหารดี บริการดีมาก

Andrew S.Solo travelers

Canada, March 25, 2012

Tranquility and Beauty in Chiang Mai

Great setting and beautiful rooms. My room even had a bathtub!

The staff is very welcoming and the property is cared for in an amazing way. Little details are attended too and even though Chiang Mai has lots to offer I found it hard to leave the sanctuary of the property and I found it easy to return. I booked an additional night to extend my stay.

Andrew S.Solo travelers

Canada, March 24, 2012

Breathtaking serenity and high speed internet

Peaceful, Relaxing, Great Food, and Superb Staff

best place i have visited in chiang mai. slightly out of the fray of the city makes the location ideal and quiet. the rooms are beautifully decorated and everything about the stay is wonderful. the fudge brownies are sensational and the allure of the location drags people off the street just to say hello and sit down for a snack.

Hotel Feature Tip: The staff makes some amazing meals that will certainly delight and the baked goods are terrific so certainly save some calories for those.

Miloslav L.Couples

Slovakia, March 23, 2012

Harmony in retro style, a bit smaller rooms

great location, very nice staff, good coffee

this is a small guest house run by a family. they fight to do their best so you feel comfortable. they will help you to plan your stay, attractions, sightseeings etc. they run a small cafe, so you can enjoy their good quality caffee. room we stayed in was a little smaller, but i think we paid for what we got. if you like retro style, in which style this place was designed, you will enjoy it.

Yuri N.Solo travelers

Japan, March 15, 2012

居心地がよく、滞在時間を楽しめるホテル

全体的なセンスのよさ、スタッフの対応に感動しました

停電のハプニングがありましたがすぐにたくさんのろうそくを持ってきてくれました。 ホテル全体センスがよく、掃除も行き届いていて快適です。 特にお部屋はとてもかわいらしく統一されています。 スタッフの方もみなさんとても親切で笑顔で接してくださいました。 非常に居心地がよく、空間も開放的で何時間でも過ごせそうな気持ちになれます。 何のストレスもありません。また必ず次も滞在しに来ると思います。

Vipaporn S.Groups

Thailand, March 11, 2012

Beautiful guesthouse

nearby the city.

ownner is very kind and nice staffs. each rooms are decorated in differnt styles and affordable prices. guesthouse are located near the city and esay transportation.

Nareekitti S.Families with older children

Thailand, February 25, 2012

ห้องพักสะดวกสบายและให้บริการด้วยรอยยิ้ม

ห้องพักสะดวกสบายและให้บริการด้วยรอยยิ้ม

ห้องพักสะดวกสบาย สะอาด ตกแต่งสวยแบบไทยๆ เจ้าของและพนักงานบริการด้วยรอยยิ้ม ดูแล้วอบอุ่น

Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ใกล้ มหาวิทยาลัยเชียงใหม่ และถนนนิมมานฯ

 Hikaru O.Groups

Japan, February 24, 2012

おしゃれで清潔なホテル

きれい。しんせつ。

部屋が広々していて、バスルームも含めてとてもきれいでおしゃれでした。朝ごはんに卵を頼むとパンがついてこないのが不思議だったけれど、それ以外はとっても感じよく申し分ありませんでした。

 Meike B.Solo travelers

Germany, February 5, 2012

tolle Athmosphäre, jederzeit wieder

Herzlichkeit

da es mir beim ersten mal so gut gefallen hat, kam ich wieder. munee, die eigentümerin, und ihr personal sind sehr aufmerksam und hilfsbereit. das bad liegt liegt im freien, ist aber von den anderen zimmern oder der straße nicht einsehbar. das frühstück ist lecker und ausreichend. fahrräder gibt's kostenlos zum ausleihen. ich würde jederzeit wiederkommen!

Damien D.Families with young children

France, February 5, 2012

Nice authentic thai guesthouse

Good value, kindness of the owner

we stayed there 2 nights with our 6 months old son. the hotel has a nice style, very serene. the standard room was fine, however a bit more decoration would be good. the owner was charming and took good care of us. the location of the guesthouse is fine, if you do not need to be "in the action". i would not recommend walking to the old city or to the night market. but a 80thb tuktuk ride will do fine. overall we enjoyed our stay there and would go back. i found it was very good value for money.

Fabienne P.Couples

France, January 24, 2012

Superbe guesthouse avec accueil aux petits soins

emplacement a 5mn a pied de la vieille ville sans etre sur les sentiers (re)battus, deco soignee, accueil souriant et disponible, chambre confortable, ideal pour se reposer et decouvrir la ville.

sejour tres agreable de 3 jours a la guesthouse. personnel disponible, 7 chambres decorees avec beaucoup de gout, chacune dans un style. petit dejeuner et repas copieux et bons. A recommander a 100%!!

Mitsuhiro U.Couples

Japan, January 1, 2012

女主人の心配りと清潔で開放的なお部屋に癒されるゲストハウス

女主人のホスピタリティ、清潔で開放的で快適なお部屋、ヘルシーで美味しい朝食。 

女主人のムニーさんのホスピタリティが素晴らしく、とても居心地のよい宿でした。建物全体も各お部屋も適度にアジアンで上品なデザインです。わたしたちはRattarakosinというスイートに宿泊しましたが、よく磨かれた天然木の床が素足に心地よく、シャワーは半屋外の造りになっており開放的で快適でした。毎日部屋にはフレッシュなフルーツが置かれ、ちりひとつ無く掃除がされていました。朝食はいくつかのメニューから選択しますが、わたしたちはミューズリのヨーグルト&フレッシュフルーツ添えとお粥が気に入りました。場所が街中からもう少し近いとうれしかったです。

Erik S.Couples

Netherlands,December 2, 2011

Juweeltje in het noorden

heerlijk rustig en toch in het centrum

vandaag waren wij hier voor de 2ekeer binnen 2 weken en het viel ons zwaar om weer te moeten vertrekken

Teruo O.Couples

Japan, November 11, 2012

スタッフはいつも笑顔でサービスが良く素敵なホテルでした

スタッフはいつも笑顔でサービスが良く素敵なホテルでした

スタッフの対応がすばらしく、オーナーを含めて、細かなことまで気配りが感じられた。 ただ、連続で4日同じ部屋が予約できず、最後の日は部屋を移動した。 何とか同じ部屋にと思ったが、無理だった。

Teruo O.Couples

Japan, November 10, 2012

スタッフの対応がs

清潔で、スタッフの対応がよい。

①スタッフのの対応が良く、 ②出かける時にはトクトクやソンテウの運転手に行き先を言って値段も教えてくれる。

Travel tip: 街の中心に近く良い。

Patrick V.Couples

Netherlands,November 27, 2011

Slapen in een authentiek Thais huis

Kleinschalig, persoonlijk, gunstige ligging

seven senses was pas drie maanden open toen wij daar logeerden. er was alle aandacht voor de gasten, de gastvrouw sprak prima engels en niets was haar teveel. we hadden een prachtige ruime suite op de begane grond met een privé patio. er zijn – naast 4 kamers - drie suites. allemaal even mooi en heel verschillend. het hangt er maar vanaf waar je voorkeur naar uitgaat; wij vonden de patio fantastisch. absoluut een aanrader!

Restaurant Tip: Op loopafstand van Seven Senses Guesthouse een Vietnamees restaurant met heerlijk eten in een prachtige tuin: Le Gong Kum, Suan Doi House, Huay Kaew.

Sasithorn B.Solo travelers

Thailand, November 30, 2011

Nice and Good Service

Nice Room and Location

Nice and Clean room. Friendly staff :) Good Location ...

Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Kad Suan Kaew ans not too far from Nimman St.

 Leoni V.Solo travelers 

Netherlands,November 29, 2011

amazing suites, good location

Beautiful suites, owner is very friendly, good location

I came here to pamper myself with a nice room and I found exactly what I was looking for. A big soft bed, with soft blankets and pillows, I had an outside bathroom which looked beautiful. It was so nice to have a hot shower in the cold morning. It had a flatscreen tv and I had my own fountains in front of the window (my window). Also the other rooms are great they all have something special. I felt like a little princess! There are plenty of restaurants around at the main road and at nimmenhaemen road. I really recommend this hotel. Just be quick as the hotel has just 7 rooms!

Julian M.Solo travelers 

Australia, November 26, 2011

Nice little hotel, cute rooms

relatively close to the main square. Staff are really friendly and helpful.

Erik S.Couples

Netherlands,November 25, 2011

Jewel in ChiangMai

cozy place with fantastic atmosphere

best surprise in thailands north,it was so nice there,that we made direct a new reservation for the next week and looking forward to our stay there,it is no guesthouse but a second home !

Travel tip: 100 meter from Central Department store but in a small and quiet soi,fantastic

Netnapa T.Solo travelers

Thailand, November 10, 2011

Family like hotel, warm, friendly and beautiful

Great service, nice room

I found photos of seven senses so nice upon I made the booking, didn't expect it to be as nice as a photo, that is what I had learnt from my traveling experience. But once I first arrived at Seven Senses, both the appearance and feeling impresses me, it's not like the photo, it is way BETTER.. Khun Moo, the owner, takes a good care of every guests. She was all time time available to assist her guest. She gave me her cell phone no. And told me to call her anytime I wanted as it was my first solo trip in chiang Mai and I needed to drive around on my own. I did not call once for that, but do appreciate it with my heart. I was in chiang Mai room, with twin beds, I picked this room because of its bath tub and I was so glad for this pick :)

Travel tip: Experience offering food to the monk in the morning in front of the guesthouse and cycling to the old city area..